Past Presidents

  1. Dr. Selbi Ashong-Katai (Insurance Consultancies Int. ): 1988-1991
  2. Daasebre Oguakuro Osei Bediako II (Universal Insurance Consultancies): 1992 -1993
  3. Mr. Ato Hayford (Inter-Africa Brokers Limited): 1994 1997
  4. Mr. Albert Brock (All Risks Consultancy Ltd): 1998 2001
  5. Mr. Emmanuel B. Nsiah (Trans-National Insurance Brokers): 2002 2005
  6. Prof. Daniel K. Afriyie (Claim Limited): 2006 2009
  7. Rev. Asante Marfo-Ahenkora (Tri-star Insurance Services):  2010 2013
  8. Mr. Nathan Adu (Akoto Risk Management Limited): 2014-2017


  • History

  • History of Insurance In Ghana
  • The year 1965 could be marked as the birth year of Insurance Brokerage in Ghana...
  • Messages

  • President's Message
  • The Ghana Insurance Brokers Association has made it clear that it wishes to inject fresh dynamism into its operations to promote and raise the image of Insurance Brokers.
  • Membership

  • Membership
  • Membership of GIBA is open to bodies Corporate and not individual members.
    All newly licensed Insurance Brokers are directed by the NIC to join GIBA.
  • News

  • GIBA Launches Website
  • GIBA has launched it new website to help improve it image and enhance communication